IMG_7346.jpeg

ABOUT US

A Thriving Congregation in Summerville

Summerville Baptist is open to churchgoers of all ages and backgrounds. We lead our congregation in worship, deepening the connection to God, understanding the teachings of Christ, which ultimately leads to a vibrant faith.

 

We have a long, proud history of serving the people of Summerville since 1896. Through the dedication of our leadership, staff members, and volunteers, we are committed to the teachings of Jesus Christ, and are here to spread His message. Contact us today to find out more about becoming part of the Summerville Baptist community.

Our 7 Core Values

We believe prayer changes everything.
We believe nothing compares to changed lives.
We believe in being champions of children.
We believe compassion is our 2nd biggest motive.
We believe courage is essential for faith.
We believe generosity impacts the world.
We believe leadership is best expressed in service.

Leadership

The best church leader is a team.

At Summerville Baptist, we’re blessed with an outstanding group of dedicated leaders who conduct services, run events, and help to keep Summerville on a clear spiritual path. To contact a pastor, please click on their email below or call (843) 873-2440.

SBStaff-10_edited_edited.jpg

Randy Harling
Lead Pastor

rharling@SummervilleBaptist.org

SBStaff-29_edited.jpg

Rhonda Littleton

Children's Minister

rlittleton@SummervilleBaptist.org

SBStaff-19_edited.jpg

Bert Fersner

Family Care Pastor

bfersner@SummervilleBaptist.org

SBStaff-7_edited.jpg

Eddie Sayetta

Worship Pastor

esayetta@SummervilleBaptist.org

SBStaff-21_edited_edited.jpg

James Lawson

Student Pastor

JLawson@SummervilleBaptist.org

SBStaff-12_edited_edited.jpg

Braeden Kershner

Creative Arts Director/ Music Associate

bkershner@SummervilleBaptist.org

SBStaff-3_edited.jpg

Lee Ann Terry

Ministry Assistant 

lterry@SummervilleBaptist.org

SBStaff-2_edited.jpg

Erin Edwards

Ministry Assistant

eedwards@SummervilleBaptist.org

SBStaff-6_edited.jpg

Margie Mundell

Financial Administrator

mmundell@SummervilleBaptist.org